EC Regional Representatives

View larger, print friendly version
Please note: If you would like to print the map and are using Internet Explorer, you will need to download the map and then open it in Adobe, or use another browser.

Exceptional Children's Regional Representatives and Consultants for the 8 North Carolina regions are:

Northeast (Region 1)
 

Deidre SimmonsECP Representative
Deidre Simmons, Currituck County Schools
dsimmons@currituck.k12.nc.us
252-232-2223 x1019

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm14@ecu.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitor
Karen Little
karen.little@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3229

 

Southeast (Region 2)

Rhonda WigginsECP Representative
Rhonda Wiggins
Wayne County Schools
rhondawiggins@wcps.org
919-705-6027

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm14@ecu.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitor
Karen Little
karen.little@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3229

 

North Central (Region 3)
 
 

Sue CottermanECP Representative
Sue Cotterman, Durham Public Schools
suzanne.cotterman@dpsnc.net
919-560-3505 x22162

 

EC Consultant
Amy Betz
amy.betz@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3359

EC Monitor
Su Stone
su.stone@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3951

 

Sandhills (Region 4)
 
Melanie Nunn

ECP Representative
Melanie Nunn
Hoke County Schools
mnunn@hcs.k12.nc.us
910-875-8009 x 239

 

EC Consultant
Amy Betz
amy.betz@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3359

EC Monitor
Glendora Hagins
glendora.hagins@dpi.nc.gov
910-417-5915

 

Piedmont-Triad (Region 5)
 

Kara Ballard photoECP Representative
Kara Ballard, Alamance-Burlington Schools
kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us
336-570-6130 x 37802

 

EC Consultant
TBD

EC Monitor
Anne Monterosso
anne.monterosso@dpi.nc.gov
704-495-0949
Kristi Harris
kristi.harris@dpi.nc.gov
336-342-6641

 

Southwest (Region 6)
 

Trina WenzelECP Representative
Trina Wenzel, Cabarrus County Schools
trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
794-782-5712

 

EC Consultant
TBD

EC Monitor
Anne Monterosso
anne.monterosso@dpi.nc.gov
704-495-0949
Teresa Cestaro
teresa.cestaro@dpi.nc.gov
704-491-6458

 

Northwest (Region 7)
 
Helena Vanhorn

ECP Representative
Helena Vanhorn, Caldwell County Schools
hvanhorn@caldwellschools.com
828-312-2002

EC Consultant
Karen Broome
kbroome.dpi@wilkes.net
336-667-6059

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685

 

Western (Region 8)
 
Kristi Sutton

ECP Representative
Brenda Little, BuncombeCounty Schools
brenda.little@bcsemail.org
423-262-7873

EC Consultant
Karen Broome
kbroome.dpi@wilkes.net
336-667-6059

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685

Click on the link below to see the: