EC Regional Representatives

Exceptional Children's Regional Representatives and Consultants for the 8 North Carolina regions are:

North Carolina 619 Coordinators
 

Keashia WalkerNC 619 Co-Coordinator Regions 1-4
Keashia Walker
keashia.walker@dpi.nc.gov
984-208-6695

 

Dawn MeskilNC 619 Co-Coordinator Regions 5-8
Dawn Meskil
dawn.meskil@dpi.nc.gov
828-649-5290

 

Northeast (Region 1)
 

Deidre SimmonsECP Representative
Karen Savona, Dare County Schools
savonaka@daretolearn.org
252-202-7094

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm14@ecu.edu
984-236-2598

EC Monitor
Karen Little
karen.little@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2569

 

Southeast (Region 2)

Rhonda WigginsECP Representative
Lisa Kemp
Craven County Schools
lisa.kemp@cravenk12.org
252-514-4382

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm14@ecu.edu
984-236-2598

EC Monitor
Karen Little
karen.little@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2569

 

North Central (Region 3)
 
 

Dana FaulknerECP Representative
Dana Faulkner, Person County Schools
faulknerd@person.k12.nc.us
336-597-2218 x24240

 

EC Consultant
Amy Betz
amy.betz@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2562

EC Monitor
Su Stone
su.stone@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2658

 

Sandhills (Region 4)
 
Melanie Nunn

ECP Representative
Jennifer Britt
Richmond County Schools
jenniferbritt@richmond.k12.nc.us
910-582-7907 x 2239

 

EC Consultant
Amy Betz
amy.betz@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2562

EC Monitor
Glendora Hagins
glendora.hagins@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2606

 

Piedmont-Triad (Region 5)
 

Kara Ballard photoECP Representative
Kara Ballard, Alamance-Burlington Schools
kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us
336-570-6130

 

EC Consultant
Cayce Favasuli
cfavasul@uncc.edu
984-236-2623

EC Monitor
Elizabeth Loring
elizabeth.loring@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2639

 

Southwest (Region 6)
 

Trina WenzelECP Representative
Trina Wenzel, Cabarrus County Schools
trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
704-260-6790

 

EC Consultant
Cayce Favasuli
cfavasul@uncc.edu
984-236-2623

EC Monitor
Anne Monterosso
anne.monterosso@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2605
Teresa Cestaro
teresa.cestaro@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2608

 

Northwest (Region 7)
 
Helena Vanhorn

ECP Representative
Helena Vanhorn, Caldwell County Schools
hvanhorn@caldwellschools.com
828-726-3920

EC Consultant
Traci Royal
traci.royal@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2647

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2607

 

Western (Region 8)
 
Kristi Sutton

ECP Representative
Brenda Little, BuncombeCounty Schools
brenda.little@bcsemail.org
423-262-7873

EC Consultant
Traci Royal
traci.royal@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2647

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
984-236-2607

Click on the link below to see the: