LEA Preschool Coordinators

 

 

LOCAL EDUCATION AGENCY

PRESCHOOL  COORDINATOR(S)

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

REGION

Alamance-Burlington

Kara Ballard

336-570-6644

kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Alexander County

Heidi Biddle Minton

Mandy Stikeleather

828-632-7001 x 245

704-585-6981

hbiddleminton@alexander.k12.nc.us

mstikeleather@alexander.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Alleghany County

Jane Calhoun

336-657-0336

jane.calhoun@alleghany.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Anson County

Lashonda Robinson

704-694-4423 x 11700

robinson.lashonda@anson.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Ashe County

Terry Richardson

336-846-3221 x 240

terry.richardson@ashe.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Asheboro City Schools

Holly White

336-672-6636

hwhite@asheboro.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Asheville City Schools

Zach Cohen

828-774-8785 

zachary.cohen@acsgmail.net

Western (8)

Avery County

Megan Pollard

 

828-733-6006 x 1511

 

meganpollard@averyschools.net

Northwest (7)

Beaufort County

Catherine Tahaney

252-940-6595

ctahaney@beaufort.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bertie County

Bobbi Holley

252-794-2260

bholley@bertie.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bladen County

Melony Slacks

910-862-4136 x 10030

mdlewis@bladen.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Brunswick County

Charli Arman

910-253-1075

carman@bcswan.net

Southeast (2)

Buncombe County

Susan Travers

Brenda Little

828-255-5983

828-255-5980

susan.travers@bcsemail.org

brenda.little@bcsemail.org

Western (8)

Burke County

Jacquie Grady

828-502-9941

jgrady@burke.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Cabarrus County

Trina Wenzel

704-782-5712

trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Caldwell County

Helena Vanhorn

828-726-3920 x 307335

hvanhorn@caldwellschools.com

Northwest (7)

Camden County

Monique Hicks 

Kathi Addaman

252-335-0831 x 113

mhicks@camden.k12.nc.us

kaddaman@camden.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Carteret County

Melanie Salomone

252-247-2448 ext 322124

melanie.salomone@carteretk12.org

Southeast (2)

Caswell County

Calla Wilson

336-694-4116 x 71

calla.wilson@caswell.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Catawba County

Alisha Crawley

828-855-9356

alisha_crawley@catawbaschools.net

Northwest (7)

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City

Thea Wilson

919-918-2156 x 23104

twilson@chccs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Charlotte/Mecklenburg

Cheryl Mandle

980-343-2774

cheryl.mandle@cms.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Chatham County

Allison Buckner

919-663-3610 x 1

buckner@chatham.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Cherokee County

Donna Collins

828-837-2424 x 2942

donna.collins@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Cherokee County (Reservation)

Consie Girty

828-554-5102

consuela.girty@ccs-nc.org

Western (8)

Clay County

Lisa Burch

Whitley Grizzle

828-557-7728

828-389-3763

lburch@hayesvillees.org

wgrizzle@hayesvillees.org

Western (8)

Cleveland County

Lisa Warren

704-476-8073

lswarren@clevelandcountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Clinton City Schools

Lauren Faison

910-592-3066

lfaison@clinton.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Columbus County

Eddie Beck

910-642-5168 x 24016

ebeck@columbus.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Craven County

Lisa Kemp

252-514-4382

lisa.kemp@cravenk12.org

Southeast (2)

Cumberland County

Sean Brost

910-484-6761

seanbrost@ccs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Currituck County

Deidre Simmons

Rebecca Palumbo

252-232-2223 x 1019

252-453-0205 x 1037

dsimmons@currituck.k12.nc.us

rpalumbo@currituck.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Dare County

Karen Savona

252-202-7094

savonaka@daretolearn.org

Northeast (1)

Davidson County

Denise Barker

336-242-5619

karenbarker@davidson.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Davie County

Peggy D. Nuckolls

336-751-0016 x 4220

nuckollsp@davie.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Duplin County

Tammie Lambeth

910-296-6601

tlambeth@duplinschools.net

Southeast (2)

Durham County

Karen Thompson

Suzanne Cotterman

919-560-2000 x 22162

919-560-3505 x 26011

karenc.thompson@dpsnc.net

suzanne.cotterman@dpsnc.net

North Central (3)

Edenton/Chowan

Jamie Bowers

252-482-4436

jbowers@ecps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Edgecombe County

Brooke Sheek

252-641-2695

bsheek@ecps.us

North Central (3)

Elizabeth City/Pasquotank County

Lacoyia Cobb-Eure

252-335-4303

lcobbeure@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Elkin City Schools

Tracee McManus

336-835-3135 x 239

mcmanust@elkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Franklin County

Lori Zinn

919-496-1592 x 235

lorizinn@fcschools.net

North Central (3)

Gaston County

Elizabeth Mills

Deanna Murphy

704-866-6160

704-866-6124

esmills@gaston.k12.nc.us

dkmurphy@gaston.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Gates County

Carledia Dozier

252-357-4133

doziercv@gatescountyschools.net 

Northeast (1)

Graham County

Latesha Wiggins

828-479-9820 x 1022

lwiggins@graham.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Granville County

Vickie Hines

Chenita Roberts

919-528-2313

hinesvs@gcs.k12.nc.us

robertsc@gcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Greene County

Destiny Phillips

252-747-7116

destinyphillips@greene.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Guilford County

Cecilia Cobb

336-294-7473

cobbg2@gcsnc.com

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Halifax County

 

 

 

Northeast (1)

Harnett County

Heather All

910-893-8151

hall1@harnett.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Haywood County

Eunice Ledford

828-452-1833

eledford@haywood.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Henderson County

Kristyn Coffel

828-393-4560

kecoffel@hcpsnc.org

Western (8)

Hertford County

Natasha Norman

252-358-1761

252-398-4862

nnorman@hertford.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Hickory Public Schools

Karla Carpenter

828-322-3860 x 1150

carpenterkar@hickoryschools.net

Northwest (7)

Hoke County

Melanie Nunn

910-875-8009 x 222

mnunn@hcs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Hyde County

Karen Hutson

252-926-3281

khutson@hyde.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Iredell-Statesville

Michelle Kendrick

704-873-9432

michelle_kendrick@iss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Jackson County

Petra Giles

828-586-2819

pgiles@jcpsmail.org

Western (8)

Johnston County

Faith Jackson

919-934-1697

faithJackson@johnston.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Jones County

Renae Banks

252-448-2531 x 2235

renae.banks@jonesnc.net

Southeast (2)

Kannapolis City

Wynter Sexton

704-932-7433

wynter.sexton@kcs.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Lee County

Imely Taul

919-774-4634

itaul.flk@lee.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Lenoir County

Julie Hill

252-527-1109

juhill@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

 

Lexington City Schools

Sonya Cooper

336-242-1544

sdickens@lexcs.org

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Lincoln County

Donald Welch

704-736-1017 x 30137 dwelch@lincoln.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Macon County

Stephanie Stiles

828-369-0796 x 2816

stephanie.stiles@macon.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Madison County

Jo Ann Allison

828-649-9276 x 10123

jaallison@madisonk12.net

Western (8)

Martin County

Amy Emerson

252-789-4956

aemerson@martin.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

McDowell County

Teresa Tucker

828-559-9058 x 2000

teresa.tucker@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Mitchell County

Anthea Biddix

828-766-3439

abiddix@mhslive.net

Northwest (7)

Montgomery County

Hollie Claire Ritter

910-428-4196

hollie.ritter@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Moore County

Judy Heffner

910-947-2342

jheffner@ncmcs.org

Sandhills (4)

Mooresville Graded School District

Claire Watts

704-658-2628

clairewatts@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Mount Airy City Schools

Kini Brindle

336-789-9046

kbrindle@mtairy.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Nash-Rocky Mount

Natasha Williams

252-462-2824

nrwilliams@nrms.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

New Hanover County

Melody Greenhouse

 

melody.greenhouse@nhcs.net

Southeast (2)

Newton-Conover City Schools

Jennifer Morgan

828-464-9355 x 2140

jennifer.morgan@n-ccs.org

Northwest (7)

Northampton County

Angela Ramsey

252-534-1371 x2226

ramseya@northampton.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Onslow County

Kate Ray 910-455-2211 x 56010 katherine.ray@onslow.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Orange County

Barbara Bossen

919-732-6138 x 18002

barbara.bossen@orange.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pamlico County

Lisa Willis

252-745-3404

lisawillis@pamlicoschools.org

Southeast (2)

Pender County

Cheryl Jarman

910-623-6009

cheryl_jarman@pender.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Perquimans County

Melissa Fields

Kanika Griffin

252-426-5741 x 238

252-426-5741 x 230

mfields@pqschools.org

kgriffin@pqschools.org

Northeast (1)

Person County

Dana Faulkner

336-597-2218 x 240

faulknerd@person.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pitt County

Charlene Knox

252-758-4621 x 408

knoxc@pitt.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Polk County

Gail Spitznogle

828-894-3051

gspitznogle@polkschools.org

Western (8)

Randolph County

Jennifer Beasley 

Heather Cagle

336-318-6342

jbeasley@randolph.k12.nc.us

hcagle@randolph.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Richmond County

Jennifer Britt

910-582-7907 x 2239

jenniferbritt@richmond.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Roanoke Rapids School District

Lindsey Goble

Jessi Wood

252-519-7700

252-519-7131

goblel.ch@rrgsd.org

woodj.co@rrgsd.org

Northeast (1)

Robeson County

Jennifer Hanna

910-522-5451

jennifer.hanna@robeson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Rockingham County

Amy Rose

336-627-2709

arose@rock.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Rowan-Salisbury School System

Amy Davis

704-680-6852

amy.davis@rss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Rutherford County

Megan Wilkie

828-453-8185

mwilkie@rcsnc.org

Western (8)

Sampson County

Shannon Marshall

910-379-8056

smarshall@sampson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Scotland County

Tory Lawrence 910-276-1138 x 323 tlawrence@scotland.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Stanly County

Kelley Helms

704-984-6549

kelley.helms@stanlycountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Stokes County

Susan Long

336-368-2990 ext. 237

susan.long@stokes.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Surry County

Elia Spencer

 

spencere@surry.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Swain County

Trish Chapman

Kristie Wike

828-488-1494 x 5623

828-488-1494 x 5633

tchapman@swainmail.org

kwike@swainmail.org 

Western (8)

Thomasville City Schools

Leslie Clark

336-474-4159

clarkl@tcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Transylvania County

Christine Brown

828-577-5976

cbrown@tcsnc.org

Western (8)

Tyrrell County

Cynthia Debreaux

252-796-1112 x 408

cdebreaux@tycomail.net

Northeast (1)

Union County

Diana Selzer

704-296-6376

diana.selzer@ucps.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Vance County

 

Cassandra Evans

252-492-2127 x 2701

cevans@vcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Wake County

Gay Lytton

Jenna Ramsey

Holly Lee

Alisa Clayburn

919-588-3401

919-588-3417

919-588-3400

919-588-3369

glytton@wcpss.net

jramsey@wcpss.net

hlee@wcpss.net

aclayburn@wcpss.net

North Central (3)

Warren County

LaDonna Booker

252-257-3184 x 2331

lbooker@warrenk12nc.org

North Central (3)

Washington County

Charlotte Gibbs

252-793-5171 x 243

cgibbs@wcsnc.org

Northeast (1)

Watauga County

Mike Marcela

828-264-7190

marcelam@watauga.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Wayne County

Rhonda Wiggins

919-705-2709

rhondawiggins@wcps.org

Southeast (2)

Weldon City Schools

Andrea G. Dagnalan

252-536-4821 x 245

dagnalana@weldonk12.org

Northeast (1)

Whiteville City Schools

Courtney Whichard

910-641-6448

cwhichard@whiteville.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Wilkes County

Emily Perryman

336-651-7092

perrymane@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Wilson County

Erin Harris

252-399-7886

erin.harris@wilsonschoolsnc.net

North Central (3)

Winston-Salem/Forsyth County

Blanche Stevens

336-703-4199

bstevens@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yadkin County

Regina Baity

336-679-8921

regina.baity@yadkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yancey County

Leanne McCurry

828-682-8150

leanne.mccurry@yanceync.net

Northwest (7)

 

 

Return to the EC Preschool Coordinators Contacts page