EC Preschool Regional Contacts

 
Northeast (Region 1)
 

Teresa Smith ECP Representative
Teresa Smith, Beaufort County Schools
tmsith@beaufort.k12.nc.us
252-946-6593

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm@14@ecu.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitor
Marie Massengill
marie.massengill@dpi.nc.gov
910-323-9497

 

Southeast (Region 2)

Rhonda WigginsECP Representative
Rhonda Wiggins
Wayne County Schools
rhondawiggins@wcps.org
919-705-6027

 

EC Consultant
Regi Bolen
bolenm@14@ecu.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitor
Marie Massengill
marie.massengill@dpi.nc.gov
910-323-9497

 

North Central (Region 3)
 
 

Sue CottermanECP Representative
Sue Cotterman, Durham Public Schools
suzanne.cotterman@dpsnc.net
919-560-3505 x22162

 

EC Consultant
Barbara Scriven
barbara.scriven@dpi.nc.us
910-703-8350

EC Monitor
Julie Whetzel
julie.whetzel@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3294

 

Sandhills (Region 4)
 
Melanie Nunn

ECP Representative
Melanie Nunn
Hoke County Schools
mnunn@hcs.k12.nc.us
910-875-8009 x 239

 

EC Consultant
Barbara Scriven
barbara.scriven@dpi.nc.us
910-703-8350

EC Monitor
Glendora Hagins
glendora.hagins@dpi.nc.gov
910-417-5915

 

Piedmont-Triad (Region 5)
 

Kara Ballard photoECP Representative
Kara Ballard, Alamance-Burlington Schools
kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us
336-570-6130 x 37802

 

EC Consultant
Nance Bellizzi
nbellizz@uncc.edu
704-687-8826

EC Monitor
Terri Hayes
terri.hayes@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3977

 

Southwest (Region 6)
 

Trina WenzelECP Representative
Trina Wenzel, Cabarrus County Schools
trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
794-782-5712

 

EC Consultant
Nance Bellizzi
nbellizz@uncc.edu
704-687-8826

EC Monitor
Anne Monterosso
anne.monterosso@dpi.nc.gov
704-495-0949

 

Northwest (Region 7)
 
Darlene Shumate

ECP Representative
Darlene Shumate, Wilkes County Schools
shumated@wilkes.k12.nc.us
336-651-7091

 EC Consultant
Karen Broome
broomek@regionaledservices.com
336-667-6059

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685

 

Western (Region 8)
 
Kristi Sutton

ECP Representative
Kristi Sutton, Haywood County Schools
kssutton@haywood.k12.nc.us
828-627-3479

 EC Consultant
Karen Broome
broomek@regionaledservices.com
336-667-6059

EC Monitor
Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685