LEA Preschool Coordinators

 

 

LOCAL EDUCATION AGENCY

PRESCHOOL  COORDINATOR(S)

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

REGION

Alamance-Burlington

Kara Ballard

336-570-6644

kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Alexander County

Charmion Frizsell

828-632-7001 x 245

cfrizsell@alexander.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Alleghany County

Melissa Weaver

336-372-4345

weavermr@alleghany.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Anson County

Sandra Wiggins

704-694-4417 x 223

wiggins.sandra@anson.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Ashe County

Terry Richardson

336-846-3221 x 240

terry.richardson@ashe.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Asheboro City Schools

Holly White

336-672-6636

hwhite@asheboro.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Asheville City Schools

Zach Cohen

828-250-2936

zachary.cohen@acsgmail.net

Western (8)

Avery County

Angela Vitale

828-733-6006 x 1511

angelavitale@averyschools.net

Northwest (7)

Beaufort County

Catherine Tahaney

252-940-6595

ctahaney@beaufort.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bertie County

Lacresha Pugh

252-794-6052

lpugh@bertie.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bladen County

Melony Lewis

910-862-4136 x 10030

mdlewis@bladen.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Brunswick County

Charli Arman

910-859-2210

carman@bcswan.net

Southeast (2)

Buncombe County

Susan Travers

Brenda Little

828-255-5980

828-255-5980

susan.travers@bcsemail.org

brenda.little@bcsemail.org

Western (8)

Burke County

Lisa Ervin

828-433-6030

lervin@burke.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Cabarrus County

Trina Wenzel

704-782-5712

trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Caldwell County

Helena Vanhorn

828-754-8287

hvanhorn@caldwellschools.com

Northwest (7)

Camden County

Keisha Dobie

252-331-4838

kdobie@camden.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Carteret County

Jennifer Soucie

252-223-4574 x 1011

jennifer.soucie@carteretk12.org

Southeast (2)

Caswell County

Shana Legrant

336-694-4052 x 17

Shana.legrant@caswell.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Catawba County

Kelley McFarland

828-327-3689

kelley_mcfarland@catawbaschools.net

Northwest (7)

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City

Thea Wilson

919-918-2156 x 23104

twilson@chccs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Charlotte/Mecklenburg

Melody Greenhouse

980-343-2774

melody1.greenhouse@cms.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Chatham County

Carla Threadgill

919-663-3610 x 1

cathread@chatham.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Cherokee County

Donna Collins

 

donna.collins@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Cherokee County (Reservation)

Beth Pedersen

828-554-5102

bpedersenhope@gmail.com

Western (8)

Clay County

Angel Owens (Preschool EC Coordinator)

Maggie Butler (Preschool Program Coordinator)

828-389-8513

 

828-389-9128

aowens@clayschools.org

 

mbutler@hayesvillees.org

Western (8)

Cleveland County

Lisa Warren

704-476-8073

lswarren@clevelandcountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Clinton City Schools

Lauren Faison

910-592-3066

lfaison@clinton.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Columbus County

Cathy Lovett

910-642-5168 x 2021

clovette@columbus.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Craven County

Lisa Kemp

252-514-4382

lisa.kemp@cravenk12.org

Southeast (2)

Cumberland County

Elizabeth Fishbaugh

910-678-2758

elizabethfishbaugh@ccs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Currituck County

Deidre Simmons

252-232-2223 x 1019

dsimmons@currituck.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Dare County

Emily Miller

Karen Savona

252-207-9395

252-202-7094

millerem@daretolearn.org

savonaka@daretolearn.org

Northeast (1)

Davidson County

Dianne Steed

336-242-5619

diannesteed@davidson.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Davie County

Peggy D. Nuckolls

336-751-0016 x 4220

nuckollsp@davie.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Duplin County

Amanda Bostic

910-296-6601

abostic@duplinschools.net

Southeast (2)

Durham County

Karen Thompson

Suzanne Cotterman

919-560-3443

919-560-3505 x 22162

karen.thompson2@dpsnc.net

Suzanne.Cotterman@dpsnc.net

North Central (3)

Edenton/Chowan

Virginia Jones

252-482-4436

vjones@ecps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Edgecombe County

Brenshonda Batts

252-641-2649

bbatts@ecps.us

North Central (3)

Elizabeth City/Pasquotank County

Lacoyia Cobb-Eure

252-335-4303

lcobbeure@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Elkin City Schools

Angela Taylor Land

336-835-3135 x 239

landa@mail.elkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Franklin County

Lori Zinn

919-496-1592 x 235

lorizinn@fcschools.net

North Central (3)

Gaston County

Jennifer Poulsen

Elizabeth Mills

704-861-2494

704-866-6160

jlpoulsen@gaston.k12.nc.us

esmills@gaston.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

 

Gates County

Lori Ward

252-357-4133

loriward@gatescountyschools.net

Northeast (1)

Graham County

Latesha Wiggins

828-479-9820 x 1022

lwiggins@graham.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Granville County

Nancy Russell

919-528-2313

russelln@gcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Greene County

Destiny Phillips

252-747-7116

destinyphillips@greene.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Guilford County

Leslie Evans

Paul Perotta

336-294-7473

336-370-8385

evansl@gcsnc.com

perrotp@gcsnc.com

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Halifax County

Benita Fields

252-883-7028

fieldsb@in.halifax.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Harnett County

Heather All

910-893-8151

hall1@harnett.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Haywood County

Kristi Sutton

828-627-3479

kssutton@haywood.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Henderson County

Deb Hart

Debbie Murdoch

828-654-3225

828-654-3225

dlhart@hcpsnc.org

damurdoch@hcpsnc.org

Western (8)

 

Hertford County

Terrell Deloatch

Lori Morings

252-358-1761

252-398-4862

tdeloatch@hertford.k12.nc.us

lmorings@hertford.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Hickory Public Schools

Kathy Giovannini

828-485-3810

giovanninika@hickoryschools.net

Northwest (7)

Hoke County

Melanie Nunn

910-875-8009 x 239

mnunn@hcs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Hyde County

Karen Hutson

252-926-3281 x 3512

khutson@hyde.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Iredell-Statesville

Kris Earl

704-873-9432

kearl@iss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Jackson County

Petra Giles

828-586-2819

pgiles@jcpsmail.org

Western (8)

Johnston County

Katie Lewis

919-934-1697 x 1046

katielewis@johnston.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Jones County

Danielle Stroud

252-448-2531 x 2235

danielle.stroud@jonesnc.net

Southeast (2)

Kannapolis City

Wynter Sexton

704-490-6553

wynter.sexton@kcs.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Lee County

Teresa Pilson

919-774-4634

tpilson.flk@lee.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Lenoir County

Renae Banks

252-527-8099 x 3072

rbanks@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

 

Lexington City Schools

Sonya Dickens

336-242-1544

sdickens@lexcs.org

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Lincoln County

Melissa Nance

704-736-1017 x 16202

mnance@lincoln.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Macon County

Amy Anders

828-524-3314

amy.anders@macon.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Madison County

Jo Ann Allison

828-649-9276 x 252

jaallison@madisonk12.net

Western (8)

Martin County

Fran Minton

252-809-0356

fminton@martin.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

McDowell County

Paige Ziegler

828-652-6580

paige.ziegler@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Mitchell County

Terri Hefner-Scott

828-766-2057

thefner-scott@mcsnc.org

Northwest (7)

Montgomery County

Cheryl Hudson

704-796-0529

cheryl.hudson@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Moore County

Lizzie Garner

910-947-2342 x 285

elgarner@ncmcs.org

Sandhills (4)

Mooresville Graded School District

Anselita Newkirk

704-658-2628

anselitanewkirk@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Mount Airy City Schools

Cindy Bruton

336-789-9046 x 152

cbruton@mtairy.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Nash-Rocky Mount

Renee Johnson

 

rjjohnson@nrms.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

New Hanover County

Matthew Oakley

910-251-6185 x 2300

matthew.oakley@nhcs.net

Southeast (2)

Newton-Conover City Schools

Jennifer Morgan

828-464-9355 x 2140

jennifer.morgan@n-ccs.org

Northwest (7)

Northampton County

Nicole Baker

252-537-2877

bakern@northampton.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Onslow County

Kathy Lockwood 910-455-2211 x 56010 kathy.lockwood@onslow.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Orange County

Rhonda Konawicz

919-732-6138 x 18002

rhonda.konawicz@orange.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pamlico County

Anita Boyd

Elizabeth Lloyd

252-745-3404

anitaboyd@pamlicoschools.org

elizabethlloyd@pamlicoshools.org

Southeast (2)

Pender County

Katherine Ray

910-675-2309 x243

katherine_ray@pender.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Perquimans County

Carole Suter (interim)

252-426-5741 x 230

carolesuter@pqschools.org

Northeast (1)

Person County

Dana Faulkner

336-597-2218 x 240

faulknerd@person.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pitt County

Charlene Knox

252-758-4621

knoxc@pitt.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Polk County

Mike Melton

828-894-3051

mmelton@polk.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Randolph County

Jennifer Beasley

336-318-6342

jbeasley@randolph.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Richmond County

Jennifer Britt

910-582-7907 x 2239

jenniferbritt@richmond.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Roanoke Rapids School District

Susan Boulden

252-519-7700 x 7722

bouldens.bel@rrgsd.org

Northeast (1)

Robeson County

 

Mary Schultz

Meghan Miller

910-671-4343

910-522-5451

mary.schultz@robeson.k12.nc.us

meghan.miller@robeson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Rockingham County

Amy Rose

336-627-2709

arose@rock.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Rowan-Salisbury School System

Elizabeth Baker

704-216-7377

elizabeth.baker@rss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Rutherford County

Megan Wilkie

828-287-3778

mwilkie@rcsnc.org

Western (8)

Sampson County

La'Chandra Parker

910-592-1401 x 20135

lparker@sampson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Scotland County

Barbara Adams

910-276-1138 x386

badams1@scotland.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Stanly County

Kelley Helms

704-984-6549

kelley.helms@stanlycountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Stokes County

Tina Dalton

336-414-9829

tina.dalton@stokes.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Surry County

Kayla Norman

 

normank@surry.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Swain County

Susan Sale

828-488-1494

ssale@swainmail.org

Western (8)

Thomasville City Schools

Leslie Clark

336-474-4159

clarkl@tcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Transylvania County

Cameron Weaver

828-884-3113

cweaver@tcsnc.org

Western (8)

Tyrrell County

Susan Smith

252-796-1121

ssmith@tycomail.net

Northeast (1)

Union County

Donna Brown

704-296-6376

donna.brown@ucps.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Vance County

 

Gloria Jones

Claudette Scales

252-492-2127

252-492-2127 x 2701

gjones@vcs.k12.nc.us

cscales@vcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Wake County

Gay Lytton

Carolyn Manley

Jenna Ramsey

919-431-7788

919-431-7488

919-431-7626

glytton@wcpss.net

cmanley2@wcpss.net

jramsey@wcpss.net

North Central (3)

Warren County

Chenoa Davis

 

chdavis@warrenk12nc.org

North Central (3)

Washington County

Felisha Daniels

252-793-5171 x 243

fdaniels@wcsnc.org

Northeast (1)

Watauga County

Mike Marcela

828-264-7190

marcelam@watauga.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Wayne County

Rhonda Wiggins

919-705-2709

rhondawiggins@wcps.org

Southeast (2)

Weldon City Schools

Shana Brown

919-536-4821 x 245

browns@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Whiteville City Schools

Julie Graves

910-541-6448

jgraves@whiteville.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Wilkes County

Darlene Shumate

336-651-7091

shumated@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Wilson County

Erin Harris

252-399-7886

erin.harris@wilsonschoolsnc.net

North Central (3)

Winston-Salem/Forsyth County

Blanche Stevens

336-703-4199

bstevens@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yadkin County

Cheryl Stinson

336-518-4174

cheryl.stinson@yadkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yancey County

Jayme Maier

828-682-4772

jbfox@yanceync.net

Northwest (7)

 

 

Return to the EC Preschool Coordinators Contacts page