LEA Exceptional Children Program Directors

 

LOCAL EDUCATION AGENCY

PROGRAM DIRECTOR

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

REGION

Alamance-Burlington

Kristy Davis

336-570-6090

kristy_davis@abss.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Alexander County

Robyn Helton

828-632-7001 x 221

rhelton@alexander.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Alleghany County

Melissa Fitzgerald

336-372-4345

fitzgeraldmp@alleghany.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Anson County

Nancy Diggs (interim)

704-694-4417

diggs.nancy@anson.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Ashe County

Terry Richardson

336-846-3221 x 240

terry.richardson@ashe.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Asheboro City Schools

Cayce McCamish

336-625-5104

cmccamish@asheboro.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Asheville City Schools

Laurie McDanel

828-350-6177 x 4

laurie.mcdanel@acsgmail.net

Western (8)

Avery County

Angela Vitale

828-733-6006 x 1511

angelavitale@averyschools.net

Northwest (7)

Beaufort County

Renee Boyd

252-946-6593

rboyd@beaufort.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bertie County

Jamie Liverman

252-794-0230

jliverman@bertie.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Bladen County

Cheryl White-Smith

910-862-4136

cwsmith@bladen.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Brunswick County

Melissa Quinlan

910 253-1059

mquinlan@bcswan.net

Southeast (2)

Buncombe County

Amy Rhoney

828-255-5971

amy.rhoney@bcsemail.org

Western (8)

Burke County

Debbie Jennings

828-438-2954

djennings@burke.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Cabarrus County

Barbara Slingerland

704-262-6189

barbara.slingerland@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Caldwell County

Robert Semple

828-728-8407 x 143

rsemple@caldwellschools.com

Northwest (7)

Camden County

Jean Gray

252-335-0831

jgray@camden.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Carteret County

Kim Sarver

252-728-4583 x 1147

kim.sarver@carteretk12.org

Southeast (2)

Caswell County

Nelson Showalter

336-694-4116

nshowalter@caswell.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Catawba County

Amy Wilson

828-464-8333 x 242

amy_wilson@catawbaschools.net

Northwest (7)

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City

Alicia Tate

919-967-8211 x 28203

atate@chccs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Charlotte/Mecklenburg

Dr. Ann Stalnaker

980-343-6960

annw.stalnaker@cms.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Chatham County

Cindy King

919-663-3610 x 1

ceking@chatham.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Cherokee County

Anne Boring

828-837-0945 x 2422

anne.boring@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Cherokee County (Reservation)

Beth Pederson

828-554-5102

bpedersenhope@gmail.com

Western (8)

Clay County

Angel Owens

828-389-8513

aowens@clayschools.org

Western (8)

Cleveland County

Nellie Aspel

704-476-8068

naspel@clevelandcountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Clinton City Schools

Emily Pope

910-592-3132 x 1114

epope@clinton.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Columbus County

Eddie Beck

910-642-5168 x 24016

ebeck@columbus.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Craven County

Lynn Hardison

252-514-6344

lynn.hardison@cravenk12.org

Southeast (2)

Cumberland County

Julie Aul

910-678-2440

julieaul@ccs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Currituck County

Doug Towle

252-232-2223 x 297

dtowle@currituck.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Dare County

Dawn Edwards

252-480-8888 x 1926

edwardsda@daretolearn.org

Northeast (1)

Davidson County

Kathryn Green

336-242-5508

kgreen@davidson.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Davie County

Jennifer Custer

336-751-2491

custerj@davie.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Duplin County

Cary Powers

910-296-1521

cpowers@duplinschools.net

Southeast (2)

Durham County

Kristin Bell

919-560-3774

kristin.bell@dpsnc.net

North Central (3)

 

Edenton/Chowan

Virginia Jones

252-482-4436 x 136

vjones@ecps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Edgecombe County

Reida Smith

252-641-2671

rroberts@ecps.us

North Central (3)

Elizabeth City/Pasquotank County

Michelle Flach

252-335-2981 x 118

mflachd@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Elkin City Schools

Tracee McManus

336-835-3135 x 239

mcmanust@elkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Franklin County

Windy Edwards

919-496-2457 x 230

windyedwards@fcschools.net

North Central (3)

Gaston County

Carrie Minnich

704-866-6160

cminnich@gaston.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Gates County

Chante Jordan

252-357-3315

jordancl@gatescountyschools.net

Northeast (1)

Graham County

Kristy Cable

828-479-9820 x 1002

kcable@graham.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Granville County

Gina Cunningham

919-693-1103

cunninghamg@gcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Greene County

Doris Brown

252-747-3425

dorisbrown@greene.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Guilford County

Paul Perrotta

336-370-2323

perrotp@gcsnc.com

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Halifax County

Cynthia Debreaux

252-583-5111

debreauxc@halifax.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Harnett County

Virginia Taylor

910-893-8151

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Haywood County

Brandi Stephenson

828-456-2400 x 2125

bstephenson@haywood.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Henderson County

Lynn Metcalf

828-697-4566

tlmetcalf@hcpsnc.org

Western (8)

 

Hertford County

Patty Keene

252-358-1761

pkeene@hertford.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Hickory Public Schools

Tammy Beach

828-322-2855

beachta@hickoryschools.net

Northwest (7)

Hoke County

Lynn Blackshear-Ray

910-875-0992

lray@hcs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Hyde County

Karen Hutson

252-926-3281 x 3512

khutson@hyde.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Iredell-Statesville

Rhonda McClenahan

704-873-9432

rhonda_mcclenahan@iss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Jackson County

Kelly Doppke

828-586-2311 x 1928

kdoppke@jcpsmail.org

Western (8)

Johnston County

Ashley Radford

919-934-4361 x 4039

ashleyradford@johnston.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Jones County

Danielle Bryan

252-448-2531 x 2235

danielle.bryan@jonesnc.net

Southeast (2)

Kannapolis City

Bonnie West

704-938-1131

bonnie.west@kcs.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Lee County

Kenna Wilson

919-774-6226

kwilson@lee.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Lenoir County

Judy Gray

252-527-1109

jgray@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Lexington City Schools

Jennifer Brown

336-242-1527 x 1213

jbrown@lexcs.org

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Lincoln County

Jennifer Cash

704-736-1017 x 30128

jcash@lincoln.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Macon County

Nancy Cantrell

828-524-3314

nancy.cantrell@macon.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Madison County

Christian Ramsey

828-649-9276 x 244

cramsey@madisonk12.net

Western (8)

Martin County

Lisa Bowen

252-792-1575

lbowen@martin.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

McDowell County

Glenda H. Starr

828-652-6580 x 214

glenda.starr@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Mitchell County

Mark Hughes

828-766-2233

mhughes@mcsnc.org

Northwest (7)

Montgomery County

Pokie Noland

Dee Dee Miller

910-576-6511

910-576-6511

pokie.noland@montgomery.k12.nc.us

margaret.miller@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Moore County

Rebecca Benton

910-947-2342 x 225

rbenton@mcs.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Mooresville Graded School District

Sandra Albert

704-658-2613

salbert@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Mount Airy City Schools

Lydia Lovell

336-786-8355 x 1033

llovell@mtairy.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Nash-Rocky Mount

Christy Grant

252-459-5220

mcgrant@nrms.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

New Hanover County

Julie Askew

910-254-4445

Julie.askew@nhcs.net

Southeast (2)

Newton-Conover City Schools

Keisha Pritchard

828-464-3191 x 215

keisha.prtichard@n-ccs.org

Northwest (7)

Northampton County

Tikisha Joyner White

252-534-1371 x 2227

joynert@northampton.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Onslow County

Patti Dunlap

910-455-2211

patti.dunlap@onslow.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Orange County

Connie Crimmons

919-245-2006 x 1

connie.crimmins@orange.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pamlico County

Anita Boyd

252-745-4171

anitaboyd@pamlicoschools.org

Southeast (2)

Pender County

Shannon White

910-663-3537

shannon_white@pender.k12.nc.us

Southeast (2)

Perquimans County

Kanika Griffin

252-426-5741

kgriffin@pqschools.org

Northeast (1)

Person County

Jill McKenna

336-599-2191

mckennaj@person.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Pitt County

Virgnia Gaynor

252-695-7989

gaynorv@pitt.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Polk County

Mike Melton

828-894-3051

mmelton@polk.k12.nc.us

Western (8)

Randolph County

Brooke Johnston

336-318-6060

bjohnston@randolph.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Richmond County

Amber Watkins

910-582-5860

amberwatkins@richmond.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Roanoke Rapids School District

Alexandria Evens

252-519-7129

evansa.co@rrgsd.org

Northeast (1)

Robeson County

Karen Jacobs

910-735-2220

karen.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Rockingham County

Stephanie Ellis

336-627-2661

slellis@rock.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Rowan-Salisbury School System

Candace Lindstrom

704-642-2677

candace.lindstrom@rss.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Rutherford County

Lisa Blanton

828-245-0252

lblanton@rcsnc.org

Western (8)

Sampson County

La'Chandra Parker

910-592-2445

lparker@sampson.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Scotland County

Angeline Cotton (interim)

910-276-1138

acotton@scotland.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Stanly County

Leigh Hayes

704-982-3618

leigh.hayes@stanlycountyschools.org

Southwest (6)

Stokes County

Terri Collins

336-593-8146

terri.collins@stokes.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Surry County

Emily Summey

336-386-8215

summeye@surry.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Swain County

Mike Treadway

828-488-3129

mtreadway@swainmail.org

Western (8)

Thomasville City Schools

Ken Hill

336-474-4210

hillk@tcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Transylvania County

Kerry Putnam

828-884-6173 x 373

kputnam@tcsnc.org

Western (8)

Tyrrell County

Susan Smith

252-796-1121

ssmith@tycomail.net

Northeast (1)

Union County

Janie Webb

704-296-6377

janie.webb@ucps.k12.nc.us

Southwest (6)

Vance County

Gloria Jones

252-492-2127

gjones@vcs.k12.nc.us

North Central (3)

Wake County

Karen Hamilton

919-851-3149

khamilton@wcpss.net

North Central (3)

 

Warren County

Jenaire Brown

252-257-3184 x 1237

jabrown@warrenk12nc.org

North Central (3)

Washington County

Felisha Daniels

252-793-5171 x 243

fdaniels@wcsnc.org

Northeast (1)

Watauga County

Mike Marcela

828-264-7190

marcelam@wataugaschools.org

Northwest (7)

Wayne County

Michelle Hamm

919-705-6027

michellehamm@wcps.org

Southeast (2)

Weldon City Schools

Shana Brown

919-536-4821 x 245

browns@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us

Northeast (1)

Whiteville City Schools

Kristi Maultsby

910-541-6448

kmaultsby@whiteville.k12.nc.us

Sandhills (4)

Wilkes County

Jennifer Blankenship

336-651-7084

blankensj@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Northwest (7)

Wilson County

Robin Wright

252-399-7780 x 8648

robin.wright@wilsonschoolsnc.net

North Central (3)

Winston-Salem/Forsyth County

Sam Dempsey

336-727-2083

sdempsey@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yadkin County

Kristi Gaddis

336-679-2051 x 212

kristi.gaddis@yadkin.k12.nc.us

Piedmont-Triad (5)

Yancey County

Angie Anglin

828-682-6101 x 315

aranglin@yanceync.net

Northwest (7)

 

Return to the EC Preschool Coordinators Contacts page