EC Regional Representatives

View larger, print friendly version
Please note: If you would like to print the map and are using Internet Explorer, you will need to download the map and then open it in Adobe, or use another browser.

Exceptional Children's Regional Representatives and Consultants for the 8 North Carolina regions are:

Northeast (Region 1)
EC Pre-K Representative: Deidre Simmons
Currituck County Schools
dsimmons@currituck.k12.nc.us
252-232-2223 x1019

EC Regional Consultant: Regi Bolen
bolenm14@ecu.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitoring Consultant: Anikko Gorham
anikko.gorham@dpi.nc.gov
252-218-6055

Southeast (Region 2)
EC Pre-K Representative: Rhonda Wiggins
Wayne County Schools
rhondawiggins@wcps.org
919-705-6027

EC Regional Consultant: Regi Bolen
bolenm14@unc.edu
252-328-1519

EC Monitoring Consultant: Anikko Gorham
anikko.gorham@dpi.nc.gov
252-218-6055

Northcentral (Region 3)
EC Pre-K Representative: Suzanne Cotterman
Durham Public Schools
suzanne.cotterman@dpsnc.net
919-560-3505 x22162

EC Regional Consultant: Barbara Scriven
barbara.scriven@dpi.nc.us
910-703-8350

EC Monitoring Consultant: Julie Whetzel
julie.whetzel@dpi.nc.gov
910-807-3294

Sandhills (Region 4)
EC Pre-K Representative: Melanie Nunn
Hoke County Schools
mnunn@hcs.k12.nc.us
910-875-8009 x 239

EC Regional Consultant: Barbara Scriven
barbara.scriven@dpi.nc.us
910-703-8350

EC Monitoring Consultant: Glendora Hagins
glendora.hagins@dpi.nc.gov
910-417-5915

Piedmont-Triad (Region 5)
EC Pre-K Representative: Kara Ballard
Alamance-Burlington Schools
kara_ballard@abss.k12.nc.us
336-570-6130 x37802

EC Regional Consultant: Nance Bellizzi
nbellizz@uncc.edu
704-687-8826

EC Monitoring Consultants:
Teresa Peterson
teresa.peterson@dpi.nc.gov
704-491-6458
Kristi Harris
kristi.harris@dpi.nc.gov
336-342-6641
 

Southwest (Region 6)
EC Pre-K Representative: Trina Wenzel
Cabarrus County Schools
trina.wenzel@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
704-782-5712

EC Regional Consultant: Nance Bellizzi
nbellizz@uncc.edu
704-687-8826

EC Monitoring Consultant: Anne Monterosso
anne.monterosso@dpi.nc.gov
704-495-0949

Northwest (Region 7)
EC Pre-K Representative: Darlene Shumate
Wilkes County Schools
shumated@wilkes.k12.nc.us
336-651-7091

EC Regional Consultant: Karen Broome
broomek@regionaledservices.com
336-667-6059

EC Monitoring Consultant: Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685

Western (Region 8)
EC Pre-K Representative: Brenda Little
Buncombe County Schools
brenda.little@bcsemail.org
423-262-7873

EC Regional Consultant: Karen Broome
broomek@regionaledservices.com
336-667-6059

EC Monitoring Consultant: Patti Cox
patti.cox@dpi.nc.gov
336-372-8685

 

Click on the link below to see the: